Medgate Today organizes 6th MT India Healthcare Award-2016


Medgate TodayMedgate Today, the world’s foremost and India’s leading healthcare and medical magazine organized the “6th MT India Health Care Awards 2016”, held at Medical Fair India 2016 at Bombay Convention & Exhibition Centre, Mumbai Maharashtra. These awards aim to recognize and honour the leaders in healthcare. Doctors, healthcare professionals, hospitals and health corporations, from all over India, nominated themselves for the awards. Around 3026 nominations were received. The selection criteria was a three months screening process, based on the profile assessment of the nominees, comprehensive online research, customer reviews and patient satisfaction. Last but not the least, the recommendation from the eminent panel of jury was the deciding factor for the winning ticket.

Mr. Kyungsoo Kim, Consulate General of Federal Republic of Korea, was the chief guest on the occasion. “I extend my sincere regards to Medgate Today for organizing the highly acclaimed 6th MT India Healthcare Awards 2016 for glorifying the front runners in healthcare. These professionals, through high standard of their work, diligence and perseverance, have promoted better understanding of the Indian healthcare and the world”, said Mr. Kyungsoo Kimon the event.

“As pathfinders in healthcare, these medical and healthcare experts have the vision, knowledge, resources and the experience to make this country great. They are truly, our greatest asset today and tomorrow, and their support and leadership has made India a better nation. These awards intend to inspire others towards big achievements”, said Mr. Afzal Kamal, Founder & Editor of Medgate Today.

Mr. Horst Giesen,Global Portfolio Director, Healthcare and Medical Technologies, Messe Düsseldorf GmbH and Mr. Thomas Schllit, Managing Director, Messe Düsseldorf India Pvt. Ltd., Dr. M. Wali,Sr. Consultant Medical: President of India, Mr. Anjan Bose, Secretary General, Nathealth, and Dr. Jitendar Sharma ,Director NHRC & Advisor to Chief Minister Andhra Pradesh were also present at the occasion along with other dignitaries.


32awards were given under different categories. The winners are:

Dr. S.Suthanthira Devi


Best Doctor in Gynecology (For Serving in Rural Areas & PHC)


Dr. Babar Chaudhri


Best Cardiac Surgeon of the Year


Dr. A.S. Soin


Best Doctor in Liver Transplant


Dr. Rajiva Kumar


Best Doctor in Child and Neonatal Care


Dr. MukeshBavishi


Best Doctor in Gynecology and Gynec Oncology


Dr. Akanksha Shah


Best Young Cosmetic Dermatologist of the Year


Dr. AkshatPandey


Best Doctor in Physiotherapy


Dr. Rajneesh Kapoor


Best Doctor in Interventional Cardiology


Dr. AshitSyngle


Best Doctor in  Rheumatology


Dr. SantwanaVernekar


Best Doctor in Quality Management


Sameer Bhati


Healthcare Personality of the Year (Marketing and Branding)




Young Healthcare Entrepreneur of the Year


Manish Mendiratta and Rajiv Misra


Healthcare Personalities of the Year (Referral Marketing)


Dr. Pervez Ali Ahmed


Healthcare Entrepreneur of the Year


Dr. K.G Alexander


Healthcare Personality of the Year(Hospital Administration


Catheter Reprocessing System (VikramGoel)


Best Innovative Medical Product of the Year


Dr. Swetapadma Dash


Healthcare Personality of the Year(Quality Management)


Medanta The Medicity


Best Multispecialty Hospital of the Year


PushpawatiSinghania Research Institute Best Hospital in Hospitality Management


Cygnus Medicare Pvt Ltd.


Best Corporate Hospital Chain of India 2016


Fortis Hospital Jaipur


Best Multispecialty Hospital In Rajasthan


Apollo Hospitals Bhubhaneshwar


Best Technology Initiatives Hospital


Dr. Raghoji Kidney Hospital


Best Single Specialty Hospital of the Year (Kidney Related Diseases)


PushpawatiSinghania Research Institute Best Hospital in Gastroenterology


Prof Veer Singh Mehta


Lifetime Achievement Award(Neurosurgery)


Dr. HabeebGhatala


Lifetime Achievement of the Year         (Healthcare Management)


Hindustan Medical Devices


Make in India Initiative Company of the Year


Ribbel International Ltd


Disposable Product Manufacturer of the Year


SaiSumeet Appliances


Best Modular OT Design and Consultants


Sun Narula Group(SNG)


Most Emerging Brand of the Year


Spencer India Technologies Ltd.


Best Medical Equipment Company of the Year




Best Healthcare Startup company of the year



About Neel Achary 5876 Articles
Neel Achary is the editor of Business News This Week. He has been covering all the business stories, economy, and corporate stories.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.