M3M Foundation selects Lokesh Kumar from Tauru through science competition

Tauru, Nuh, Haryana: M3M Foundation is supporting to YMRD’s “Team Kaizel” into the uncharted territories of NASA’s Human Exploration Rover Challenge 2024 to be held from 18th-20th April 2024. With the support of “Team Kaizel”, M3M Foundation in collaboration with local district administrations in selected districts of India (Panipat, Faridabad, Noida, Gurugram and Nuh) has selected six students through organizing science exhibitions. The selected students have become part of “Team Kaizel” and will now fly for NASA’s Human Exploration Rover Challenge 2024. This will provide them with a unique international exposure opportunity. M3M Foundation’s commitment to innovation and passion for science exploration sets the tone for this historic journey.

m3m foundation

Completing this campaign, M3M Foundation has selected Lokesh Kumar, Nuh, Pallavi, Gurugram-Badshahpur, Rohit Pal, Panipat, Arun Kumar, Faridabad, Utkarsh and Om, Noida.

Lokesh Kumar from Tauru was selected in the science competition organized by M3M Foundation at Sardar Gurmukh Memorial School, Nuh, who will fly for NASA. On this occasion, Nuh District Education Officer, Paramjeet Chahal was present as the chief guest, along with Anika Bansal from M3M Group, Kusum Malik, FLN Coordinator, Ram Kishan District Science specialist and Dr. Aishwarya Mahajan, President of M3M Foundation were present.

M3M Foundation, an organization committed to promoting education, healthcare, and skill development in communities across India. The foundation is determined to nurture talent with interest in science and technology.

The NASA’s Human Exploration Rover Challenge (HERC) is an annual engineering design competition that challenges students from around the world to design, build, and test human-powered rovers capable of traversing challenging terrains and completing mission-focused tasks.

Following their commitment for fostering and promoting science education, the M3M Foundation is supporting YMRD’s “Team Kaizel,” (an organization for supporting young scientists and researchers). This is the only team supported by an NGO out of 8 selected teams from India comprises of group of exceptionally talented students from Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Odisha, Bihar & Mahatastra. The team has earned the honor of representing India at the Human Exploration Rover Challenge (HERC) hosted by NASA from 18th to 20th April 2024. This prestigious event focus on emphasizing the design, construction, and testing of technologies for traversing unique environmental terrains.

In conjunction with their support to “Team Kaizel,” M3M Foundation is collaborating with the district administration to identify and select students within the selected districts (Panipat, Faridabad, Noida, Gurugram & Nuh) who share a passion for science and innovation through organizing science exhibitions and STEM engagement one student will be selected and will be a part of Team Kaizel providing them with an unparalleled international exposure opportunity.

Dr. Payal Kanodia, Chairperson, and Trustee of M3M Foundation, shared her insights on the mission, stating, “At M3M Foundation, we believe in empowering young minds to reach for the stars. Gopal Jee’s leadership exemplifies our commitment to nurturing talent and fostering science education. The journey of Team Kaizel is not just a scientific exploration; it’s a testament to the boundless possibilities that arise when passion meets support. I congratulate and best wishes all the students selected from various districts.”

Fueled by the dynamic synergy of M3M Foundation, Team Kaizel is not merely chasing stars; they are propelling dreams into the vast expanse of the universe.

The NASA Human Exploration Rover Challenge 2024 is not just a competition; it’s a testament to the collaborative spirit of young minds and the support of organizations like M3M Foundation. Join us in this cosmic symphony as YMRD’s Team Kaizel to pioneer the future of space exploration.

These are the children who will fly for NASA

1. Lokesh Kumar, Class X, GSSD Raheri, Tauru, Nuh

2. Pallavi, 10th Class, GGSSS, Badshahpur, Gurugram

3. Arun Kumar, GSSS NIT-1 Tikolna Park, Faridabad

4. Utkarsh, VRSB Inter College, Greater Noida

5. Om, Bhairav Devras Saraswati Vidya Mandir, Noida

6. Rohit Pal, Panipat