DeadAnt returns with ‘DACA 2024’ the 4th edition of India’s renowned comedy awards

20 May 2024DeadAnta media and entertainment company that’s at the leading edge of Indian comedy, today announced the much-anticipated fourth edition of India’s only comedy accolades: the ‘DeadAnt Comedy Awards (DACA)’. Celebrating the pinnacle of comedic brilliance across diverse categories, DACA 2024 will honour comedians and comedy creators who entertained us and made us laugh in 2023. Starting from 18th May, fans can cast their votes for their favourite comedians—and their contributions to the world of comedy—in 10 popular categories on DeadAnt’s official website. The winners across all segments will be announced soon.

The competition will be at an all-time high with exciting face-offs in store at DACA 2024. From Zakir Khan, Tanmay Bhat, and Abhishek Upmanyu to Kusha Kapila, Shreeja Chaturvedi, and Urooj Ashfaq, among many others, India’s biggest and most talented comedians will be pitted against each other for the coveted titles. The ‘Best Online Comedy Special’ category will witness 15 renowned comedians going head-to-head, including Zakir Khan, Aakash Gupta, Biswa Kalyan Rath, and Anubhav Singh Bassi, among others. The ‘Best TV/Web Series/Format Show by a Comedian’ category will keep comedy superfans on the edge of their seats with the nominees including Permanent Roommates S3, Guns & Gulaabs, Happy Family: Conditions Apply, and more. Furthermore, Kusha Kapila, who won ‘Funniest Person On The Indian Internet’ Award last edition, will gear up to defend her title as she faces off against the likes of Niharika NM, Srishti Dixit, Vishnu Kaushal, Jose Covaco, to name a few, who are in the running for the accolade this edition around. But that’s not all! DACA 2024 will also feature Critics’ Choice Awards and Peer Picks Awards–each judged by a special hand-picked jury–which will be announced shortly as well.

Ravina Rawal, Founder & CEO, DeadAnt, remarked, “We are excited to return with another exciting edition of DeadAnt Comedy Awards, recognising talent in the Indian comedy landscape. Our beloved artists have achieved instrumental milestones in recent times, elevating the scale of Indian comedy culture to new heights, and we look forward to honouring them at DACA 2024. We invite all comedy superfans to be a part of this one-of-its-kind celebration of comedic excellence by voting in large numbers for their favourite comedians. After all, fans will play an integral role in helping them win big across various categories.”

Voting for DeadAnt Comedy Awards 2024 is now live on with the winners set to be unveiled soon.