The First edition of the Sreenidhi University Telangana Premier Golf League 2021, begins from September 19th

Former Cricketer Mr. Venkatapathi Raju Teeing of in TPG League.
Former Cricketer Mr. Venkatapathi Raju Teeing of in TPG League.

Hyderabad: The first edition of the “Sreenidhi University Telangana Premier Golf League- 2021” (TPGL), being organised by the Hyderabad Golf Association (HGA),is kickstarting from September 19th, 2021at HGA Golf Course and will conclude on October 9th, 2021. The prestigious tournament being organised on the lines of prominent international golf tourneys, will have 16 teams and 200 golfers taking part. The professionally designed tournament has 8 rounds spread over 4 weeks, played in two different formats, singles and doubles format. The league sponsored by Sreenidhi University and powered by Magnifiq Securities and NMDC; has 5 qualifying Rounds at league stage. The two teams qualifying from each division play in the 3 Rounds of Knock out/playoff matches of Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and Finals.

Hyderabad Golf Association has been proactively promoting Golf and Hyderabad Golf Course over the years. The Telangana Premier Golf League has been designed to foster greater interest in the sport and Hyderabad Golf Association is working towards making it an exciting platform for a competitive golfing experience, says Dayakar Reddy, President, Hyderabad Golf Association.

The 16 Teams taking part in the League and their Captains are as follows, 1. SREENIDHIAN THUNDERBOLTS – Sankeerth Nidadavolu; 2. CIVET RANGERS – Sridhar Reddy Anantha; 3. TEAM TEE OFF – S L Venkatapathi Raju; 4. MAHI TEAM – K. B. Narayana Raju; 5. EAGLE HUNTERS – Hemanth Reddy; 6. VALLEY WARRIORS – Pradeep Mittal; 7. DEVPIXEL – C V Ramana Reddy; 8. TEAM ELEGANS – Chakravarthi Akiri; 9. CLASSIC CHAMPS – K. Shashidhar Reddy; 10. GLENDALE GOLFERS – Aluri Srinivsa Rao; 11. BHAGYANAGAR BIRDIES – Sunil Kumar Jain; 12. APOLLO CANCER CRUSADERS – Ashok Reddy Nimma; 13. TEAM LABONEL – Om Prakash Modi; 14. MYK STRIKERS – Tipirineni TVR Prasad; 15. VILLAGIO HIGHLANDERS – Dr. Sameer Azad Mahendra; 16. MYSA – Madhav Kota.

Some of the prominent players selected to play in the League are Mr S.L. Venkatapathi Raju, former Indian Test Cricketer; Dr Mahhe, Chairman, Sreenidhi Educational Group; Dr Vijay Anand Reddy, Director, Apollo Cancer Institute; Mr Navin Gullapalli, Global Head, Novartis Business Services; Mr Devendra Surana, MD, Bhagyanagar Copper Ltd; Mr Abhishek Reddy, Serial Entrepreneur; Mr Alla Dinesh, MD, Alfageo; Mr Murali Bukkapatnam, Chairman & CEO of Volksy Technologies; among others.

The Prize for the winners of the Sreenidhi University Telangana Premier Golf League- 2021, is all expenses paid golfing trip for the winning team to a foreign destination in Middle east or far east.